Wrestlers battle in opening round at 2021 State Championship Finals

Wresters from all over Alaska competed in the first round of the 2021 State Wrestling Division II tournament on Friday, December 17th, 2021 to see who would advance to the championship round. Boys and girls high school teams from Alakanuk, Anchorage Christian, Barrow, Bethel, Chevak, Craig, Cordova, Delta Junction, Dillingham, Eielson, Emmonak, Gambell, Glennallen, Grace Christian, Haines, Homer, Hooper Bay, Houston, Hutchinson, Kenai, Kotzebue, Manokotak, Mt. Edgecumbe, Mt. Village, Napaskiak, Newhalen, New Stuyahok, Nikiski, Nome, Petersburg, Quinhagak, Seward, Scammon Bay, Savoonga, Sitka, Shaktoolik, St. Mary’s, Unalaska, Wasilla, Wrangell, and Valdez. Advancing to the championship round to take place on Saturday, December 18th, are Landon Smith (119), Paul Dyment (125), Joseph and Smith (130) all of the Bethel Warriors.

1 Comment

Comments are closed.