UAF names spring 2017 honors students

by Greg Lincoln

Congratulations to our students for making the honor roll! We love hearing about your success so keep it up! The University of Alaska Fairbanks released the list of the students named to the deans’ and chancellor’s lists for the spring 2017 semester last Thursday. The lists recognize students’ outstanding academic achievements. Students receiving a 3.9 grade point average or higher are placed on the chancellor’s list, while those receiving a grade point average of between 3.5 and 3.89 are named to the deans’ list.

Chancellor’s List

Rebecca Strickland, Bethel

Corey Joseph, Kwigillingok

Emma Petluska, Quinhagak

Charlie Roberts, Quinhagak

Lonny Strunk, Quinhagak

Baxter Bond, Tununak

Alyeska Daniels, Unalakleet

Deans’ list

Gerald Anvil, Bethel

Thomas Daniel, Bethel

Kyle Jones, Bethel

Jesse Klejka, Bethel

Cory LePore Jr., Bethel

Gabriel Fulton , Dillingham

Janice Agwiak, Emmonak

Mariann Joseph, Hooper Bay

Bernice Hetherington, Kalskag

Esther Berlin, Kasigluk

Timotheen Charles, Kasigluk

Kallen Anaver, Kipnuk

Melanie Daniel, Kwigillingok

Kayla Kugtsun, Kwigillingok

Tasha Redfox, Mountain Village

John Sipary, Napaskiak

Kaitlin Tom, Platinum

Tyrah Carl, Tuntutuliak

Ada Harvey, Unalakleet

Svea Southall, Unalakleet

UAF is a Land, Sea and Space Grant institution. Located 160 miles south of the Arctic Circle, UAF is the leading doctoral degree-granting institution in the state. Since it was founded in 1917, UAF has been internationally recognized for research relating to the Arctic and sub-Arctic, in areas such as biology, geophysics, engineering, natural resources and global climate change.

Good job! Well done!