Calista Corporation announces final 2022 Proxy Prize Winners

More than 12,000 Shareholders Qualified for $17,000 in Proxy Prizes.

Ten Calista (cha-LIS-tah) Corporation Shareholders are final 2022 Online Regular and Regular proxy prize winners in the 48th Annual Meeting of Shareholders.

More than 12,000 Shareholders who cast valid proxy votes by 5 pm on May 31 qualified for the two final rounds of proxy prizes. Three Online Regular prizes were drawn from valid proxy votes cast online. Seven Regular prizes were drawn from all valid paper and online proxy votes. Winners were randomly selected by Sramek-Hightower, a certified public accounting firm in Anchorage that serves as the Inspector of Elections.

• $5,000 Online Regular Prize – Andrenia E. Rice (Eureka, Calif.)

• $2,500 Online Regular and Regular Prizes – James A. Nicholai (Napaskiak) and Pauline A. Lane (McGrath)

• $1,000 Online Regular and Regular Prizes – Neil A. Rutherford (Anchorage), George Kanrilak (Tununak), Margaret A. Earviak (Newtok), Phillip M. Angellan (Bethel), William K. Kelila (Kwethluk), Gordon Charles (Anchorage), and Angel E. Noratak (Scammon Bay)

“Quyana to all Calista Shareholders who voted in the 2022 Board of Directors election. We achieved a record-breaking rate of 78 percent of Shareholders who voted online this year. In addition, the rate of Elders voting online increased significantly to 51 percent of Elders voting online,” said Thom Aparuk Leonard, vice president of Corporate Affairs.

Shareholder votes solely decide Board elections and proxy prizes are only awarded if enough Shareholders vote and quorum is reached. This makes the Annual Meeting valid. Learn more about the 48th Annual Meeting of Shareholders at