Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Regional Tribal Government election results

Last week (November 8th, 2022), the Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Regional Tribal Government (“RTG”) conducted its first ever election. We are pleased to announce that 854 citizens of the Yukon-Kuskokwim Delta Region participated in this monumental election, exemplifying the resilience and unification of our people. We applaud those who took the opportunity to vote and have their voices heard. We also applaud the 21 candidates who stepped up to awaken the sleeping giant that many of our elders spoke of. Together we will strengthen our Region’s political voice and build a better future for our people.

After the election concluded on November 8, 2022, the votes were verified and counted by the Election Commission. After the count was complete on November 14, 2022, the results were certified by the Interim Clerk. Thereafter, on November 15, 2022, the RTG publicly announced the 12 winning candidates and issued the oath of office to said candidates.

Today, the RTG is releasing the official results of the election, with the exception of District 1 Representative results due to the sole candidate’s withdrawal from the election. Please see the results below.


Stephen Maxie, Jr., Speaker