UAF fall honors students

by Greg Lincoln

Congratulations to our honor roll students for your outstanding academic achievements, we are very proud of your accomplishments. The University of Alaska Fairbanks has announced the students named to the deans’ and chancellor’s lists for fall 2020.

Students receiving a 3.9 grade point average or higher are placed on the chancellor’s list, while those receiving a grade point average of between 3.5 and 3.89 are named to the deans’ list. Good job, well done!

Chancellor’s List

Morgen Crow, Anchorage

Sarah O’Leary, Bethel

Ray’nell Watson, Bethel

Thea Wrenn, Bethel

Eric Yancey, Bethel

Grace Brown, Fairbanks

Tory Reese, Kalskag

Bethany David, Mekoryuk

Stephanie Maxie, Napaskiak

Stephen Maxie III, Napaskiak

Matt Enoch, Nunapitchuk

Talon Erickson, Unalakleet

Gage Ivanoff, Unalakleet

Dean’s List

Miranda Johansson, Bethel

Katherine Leinberger, Bethel

Robin Masterman, Bethel

Thomasina Tall, Chevak

Alex Franck, Kongiganak

Nani McDalton, Kwethluk

Lynsie Paul, Kwigillingok

Elizabeth Phillips, Marshall

Kayci Andrews, Mountain Village

Tania Beans, Mountain Village

Stephen Joekay, Napaskiak

Esther Tobeluk, Scammon Bay

Isabelle Dyment, Toksook Bay

Ethan Andrew, Tuntutuliak

Thomas Albert, Tununak

Judy Sarren, Unalakleet

UAF is a Land, Sea and Space Grant institution, and is the leading doctoral degree-granting institution in the state of Alaska. Since it was founded in 1917, UAF has been internationally recognized for research relating to the Arctic and sub-Arctic, in areas such as biology, geophysics, engineering, natural resources and global climate change.

NOTE: Students who have earned academic honors but have requested that their directory information remain confidential may not appear on the public honors lists.