Larson wins Season Opener

Greg Larson of Napaskiak has won the 2016 Season Opener sled dog race in Bethel. In all, 22 mushers came out for the race sponsored by the K300 Race Committee last Saturday, December 24th, 2016. Larson finished with a time of 2 hours, 10 minutes and 59 seconds. Coming in second was Mike Williams Jr. of Akiak in 2:18:47.

2016 Season Opener Finishers

1st: Greg Larson 2:10:59

2nd: Mike Williams Jr. 2:18:47

3rd: Maurice Andrews 2:22:52

4th: Cameron Jackson 2:27:57

5th: Jonathan Simon 2:29:39

6th: Lewis Pavilla 2:31:13

7th: John George 2:31:40

8th: Jackie Larson 2:36:38

9th: Jim George 2:36:53

10th: Thomas Carl 2:39:20

11th: Nicholas Ayapan 2:39:35

12th: Matt Scott 2:39:37

13th: Father Alexander Larson 2:40:06

14th: Myron Angstman 2:41:37

15th: Joe Demantle 2:43:08

16th: Bill Eisenbart 2:44:39

17th: Solomon Olick 2:49:40

18th: Robert Larson 2:49:49

19th: Troy Fitzpatrick 2:50:25

20th: Isaac Underwood 2: 50:53

21st: Victoria Hardwick 2:51:39

22nd: Nate DeHaan 2:52:10

The next race coming up is the 50 mile Holiday Classic, next Saturday December 31st at 11 am.