K300 mushers signed up for 2022

The Kuskokwim 300 has 22 mushers currently signed up for the 2022 race that will take place on January 28th, 2022 and several local mushers are on the list. Richie Diehl and Isaac Underwood of Aniak, Peter Kaiser, Nate DeHaan, and Victoria Hardwick of Bethel, Jason Pavila of Kwethluk, Father Alexander Larson of Napaskiak, and Mike Williams Jr. of Akiak. The mushers list is below in order of registration updated on 1/5/2022.

1. Dave Turner

2. Aaron Burmeister

3. Richie Diehl

4. Brent Sass

5. Eddie Burke Jr.

6. Peter Kaiser

7. Jeff King

8. Matthew Failor

9. Lev Shvarts

10. Travis Beals

11. Sam Brewer

12. Joar Leifseth-Ulsom

13. Gabe Dunham

14. Jason Pavila

15. Father Alexander Larson

16. Isaac Underwood

17. Nathan DeHaan

19. Riley Dyche

20. Victoria Hardwick

21. Mike Williams Jr.

22. Cim Smyth