Obituaries – The Delta Discovery, Inc. https://deltadiscovery.com "Real news for the Real People." Tue, 19 Feb 2019 01:38:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.0.3 https://i1.wp.com/deltadiscovery.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/cropped-DD-LOGO-2.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Obituaries – The Delta Discovery, Inc. https://deltadiscovery.com 32 32 Moses “Slo-Mo” Samuelson August 23, 1924 -January 2, 2019 https://deltadiscovery.com/moses-slo-mo-samuelson-august-23-1924-january-2-2019/ https://deltadiscovery.com/moses-slo-mo-samuelson-august-23-1924-january-2-2019/#respond Thu, 07 Feb 2019 03:59:36 +0000 https://deltadiscovery.com/?p=9424 Our beloved father, grandfather, great grandfather, uncle, cousin and friend, Moses “Slo-Mo” Samuelson left us sadly, on January 2, 2019. He passed away at Fairbanks Memorial Hospital at the amazing age of 94. He passed [...]

The post Moses “Slo-Mo” Samuelson August 23, 1924 -January 2, 2019 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
https://deltadiscovery.com/moses-slo-mo-samuelson-august-23-1924-january-2-2019/feed/ 0
Timothy Theodore Oosterman July 10, 1953 – August 1, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/timothy-theodore-oosterman-july-10-1953-august-1-2018/ Wed, 28 Nov 2018 04:59:12 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8018 Born in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, resided in Bethel, Alaska. “His soul was like a star and dwelt apart…” Wordsworth Although not written about Tim Oosterman, these words of old describe him well. Tim was his own [...]

The post Timothy Theodore Oosterman July 10, 1953 – August 1, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Darlene Margaret Cole Aug. 12, 1964 – Aug. 16, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/darlene-margaret-cole-aug-12-1964-aug-16-2018/ Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:59:42 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7311 Darlene “Goosh-Goosh” Margaret Cole, born August 12, 1964 in Bethel, Alaska passed peacefully in her home surrounded by family on August 16, 2018. Darlene was the oldest of four daughters born to Alex and Maybelle [...]

The post Darlene Margaret Cole Aug. 12, 1964 – Aug. 16, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Lucy Smith Kiunya “Neviller” Jan. 16, 1935 – September 18, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/lucy-smith-kiunya-neviller-jan-16-1935-september-18-2018/ Thu, 04 Oct 2018 06:59:08 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7309 Lucy Smith Kiunya was born January 16, 1935 to James and Amelia Smith in Cecing. She was united in marriage to Paul Kiunya Sr. in August 1953 in Bethel, AK. She was blessed with 9 [...]

The post Lucy Smith Kiunya “Neviller” Jan. 16, 1935 – September 18, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Jerry Clyde Brigham https://deltadiscovery.com/jerry-clyde-brigham/ Fri, 07 Sep 2018 03:15:48 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7036 Jerry was born on Feb. 5th, 1944, in Ada, Oklahoma. He was the son of Olen and Aline Brigham. He grew up in Madill and graduated from high school in 1962. After attending the University [...]

The post Jerry Clyde Brigham appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Dennis Billy Westlock Dec. 29, 1994 – June 13, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/dennis-billy-westlock-dec-29-1994-june-13-2018/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 00:59:55 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6881 Dennis Billy Westlock was born on December 29, 1994 to Martha and the late Patrick Kelly Sr. in Bethel, Alaska. He became the baby boy of John Sr. and Annie Westlock. He made both sides [...]

The post Dennis Billy Westlock Dec. 29, 1994 – June 13, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Jewell Gross Brenneman Feb. 9, 1935 – Aug. 1, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/jewell-gross-brenneman-feb-9-1935-aug-1-2018/ Thu, 23 Aug 2018 00:59:33 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6883 Jewell Gross Brenneman, age 83, passed away peacefully on August 1, 2018 in Bridgewater, Virginia. She was born in Harrisonburg, Virginia, on February 9, 1935 to James E. Gross and Elizabeth L. Histand Gross. She [...]

The post Jewell Gross Brenneman Feb. 9, 1935 – Aug. 1, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Debra Karen Ovitt “Dub” May 31,1954 – May 01,2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/debra-karen-ovitt-dub-may-311954-may-012018/ Thu, 09 Aug 2018 07:59:22 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6751 Debra Karen Ovitt (Dub), age 63, passed away at the University of Washington Medical Center in Seattle, Washington on Tuesday, May 1, 2018. Throughout her life, she worked at various jobs, but her passion was [...]

The post Debra Karen Ovitt “Dub” May 31,1954 – May 01,2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Jonathan Carl Kruger Sr. June 4, 1959 – July 9, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/jonathan-carl-kruger-sr-june-4-1959-july-9-2018/ Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:59:25 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6434 Jonathan Carl Kruger Sr. born to Stephen and Signe Kruger on June 4th, 1959 in Natick, Massachusetts, left us on July 9th, 2018. Some men measure themselves by how much money they make, physical assets, [...]

The post Jonathan Carl Kruger Sr. June 4, 1959 – July 9, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Gladys Francis Moore-Redfox Oct. 15, 1974 – April 4, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/gladys-francis-moore-redfox-oct-15-1974-april-4-2018/ Thu, 21 Jun 2018 00:59:07 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6229 Gladys Francis Moore-Redfox rose with the sun on October 15, 1974. She was the third daughter out of eight children born to Robert & Nancy Moore. She was called home during Holy Week on, April [...]

The post Gladys Francis Moore-Redfox Oct. 15, 1974 – April 4, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Michael Joseph Prince Dec. 4, 1948 – April 8, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/michael-joseph-prince-dec-4-1948-april-8-2018/ Wed, 06 Jun 2018 07:59:38 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=6104 Michael Joseph Prince, first son of Frederick and Pauline Prince, (both deceased), passed away unexpectedly due to heart failure on April 8, 2018, at his home in Kotlik, Alaska. His wife, Theresa, was beside him. [...]

The post Michael Joseph Prince Dec. 4, 1948 – April 8, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Going Home Pentecostal Celebration Timothy John Carter May 6, 1961 – May 10, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/going-home-pentecostal-celebration-timothy-john-carter-may-6-1961-may-10-2018/ Thu, 24 May 2018 07:59:05 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=5998 Timothy John Carter (Callerkuaq) was born to Peter and Martha (Nicholai) Carter on May 6, 1961 in Eek, Alaska. He has two brothers and six sisters. His siblings are Lou, Nick, Joe, Emma, Annie, Sally, [...]

The post Going Home Pentecostal Celebration Timothy John Carter May 6, 1961 – May 10, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Gustan L. Green-Smith Jr. April 2, 2018 – April 5, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/gustan-l-green-smith-jr-april-2-2018-april-5-2018/ Thu, 17 May 2018 07:59:37 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=5946 Gustan Lawrence Green-Smith Jr., “Ackaq”was born on April 2, 2018 at 12:14pm at the Providence Hospital to parents Loretta Smith and Gustan Green. When we first found out about the pregnancy we tried to feed [...]

The post Gustan L. Green-Smith Jr. April 2, 2018 – April 5, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Norman Nick Tuq’uq Small April 9, 1969 – February 20, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/norman-nick-tuquq-small-april-9-1969-february-20-2018/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 07:59:27 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=5557 Norman Nick Small was born to Louis and Ina Small April 9, 1969. Norman went to elementary school in Twin Hills and high school at Manokotak. He graduated from Manokotak and after school he moved [...]

The post Norman Nick Tuq’uq Small April 9, 1969 – February 20, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Kevin Gosselin Feb. 16, 1959 – March 19, 2018 https://deltadiscovery.com/kevin-gosselin-feb-16-1959-march-19-2018/ Fri, 13 Apr 2018 01:59:34 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=5445 Kevin Gosselin, 59 from Bethel, AK/Joliet, MT went to be with his Lord Jesus March 19th after a very brief illness. Kevin was born Feb 16 1959 in Rapid City, SD to Charles and Loretta [...]

The post Kevin Gosselin Feb. 16, 1959 – March 19, 2018 appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>