Millie Bentley – The Delta Discovery, Inc. https://deltadiscovery.com "Real news for the Real People." Sun, 20 Jan 2019 17:41:25 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.0.3 https://i1.wp.com/deltadiscovery.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/cropped-DD-LOGO-2.png?fit=32%2C32&ssl=1 Millie Bentley – The Delta Discovery, Inc. https://deltadiscovery.com 32 32 Slow Cooker Pot Roast https://deltadiscovery.com/slow-cooker-pot-roast/ https://deltadiscovery.com/slow-cooker-pot-roast/#respond Thu, 17 Jan 2019 03:59:53 +0000 https://deltadiscovery.com/?p=9026 by Millie Bentley Greetings. One great piece of kitchen equipment to use when making one (or several) of these hearty meals is a slow cooker, or crock pot. They’re just wonderful to have when you [...]

The post Slow Cooker Pot Roast appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
https://deltadiscovery.com/slow-cooker-pot-roast/feed/ 0
Tasty Tater Cakes https://deltadiscovery.com/tasty-tater-cakes/ https://deltadiscovery.com/tasty-tater-cakes/#respond Thu, 10 Jan 2019 10:59:13 +0000 https://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8869 by Millie Bentley Greetings. My mother did not like leftovers; she almost always made just enough food to fill us up with no leftovers. (One of the reasons for that is she probably didn’t have [...]

The post Tasty Tater Cakes appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
https://deltadiscovery.com/tasty-tater-cakes/feed/ 0
Apple Cranberry Coffee Cake https://deltadiscovery.com/apple-cranberry-coffee-cake/ Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:59:57 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8676 by Millie Bentley Greetings! I would like to share a really good coffee cake recipe that I have. It has, in the past, received rave reviews from folks. (Rave reviews are when every last crumb [...]

The post Apple Cranberry Coffee Cake appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Gussak Agudaq https://deltadiscovery.com/gussak-agudaq/ Thu, 13 Dec 2018 00:59:09 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8514 by Millie Bentley Greetings and Merry Christmas! Let’s go straight to the kitchen. I want to give you my version of that ice cream you folks know how to make and love. I don’t even [...]

The post Gussak Agudaq appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Holiday Breakfast Casserole https://deltadiscovery.com/holiday-breakfast-casserole/ Thu, 06 Dec 2018 04:59:33 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8265 by Millie Bentley Greetings. Here is a holiday breakfast recipe for December. It was originally published as a recipe to make for Easter morning, but I thought it could also be used for Christmas. I [...]

The post Holiday Breakfast Casserole appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Grandma Jensen’s Sour Cream Pound Cake https://deltadiscovery.com/grandma-jensens-sour-cream-pound-cake/ Wed, 28 Nov 2018 04:59:44 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=8010 by Millie Bentley Greetings. This pound cake comes from Patty Olmstead’s family recipes. She shared a lot of recipes with us and here’s one of my favorites. It comes from her Grandma Jensen, which, according [...]

The post Grandma Jensen’s Sour Cream Pound Cake appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Thanksgiving Pecan Pie https://deltadiscovery.com/thanksgiving-pecan-pie/ Thu, 22 Nov 2018 02:59:22 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7914 by Millie Bentley Greetings! Thanksgiving is here so I thought I’d publish a good dessert recipe. One of my favorites is pecan pie and one of my favorite crust recipes is one given to me [...]

The post Thanksgiving Pecan Pie appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Spicy Cornbread https://deltadiscovery.com/spicy-cornbread/ Fri, 16 Nov 2018 01:59:50 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7740 by Millie Bentley Greetings. November 11th was Veterans Day. I wish to thank all the men and women who are serving, and have served, in the Armed Forces of our country. That’s why we celebrate [...]

The post Spicy Cornbread appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Jimmy Dean Savory Cupcakes https://deltadiscovery.com/jimmy-dean-savory-cupcakes/ Thu, 18 Oct 2018 02:59:45 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7458 by Millie Bentley Greetings! Coming up with recipes for Bethel and the Delta is tricky. For one thing we don’t have access to a full range of ingredients – especially fresh produce – and folks [...]

The post Jimmy Dean Savory Cupcakes appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>
Tuna Tango https://deltadiscovery.com/tuna-tango/ Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:59:03 +0000 http://deltadiscovery.com/?p=7358 by Millie Bentley Greetings. Did you ever notice that recipes found in magazines, cookbooks, online and in newspapers these days are so fancy that it stretches your imagination when you try to figure out how [...]

The post Tuna Tango appeared first on The Delta Discovery, Inc..

]]>