Calista Corporation announces second round of 2022 Proxy Prizes Winners

Over Half of Eligible Shareholders Qualified for $17,500 in Prizes.

Seven Calista (cha-LIS-tah) Corporation Shareholders are winners of the regular Early Bird proxy prizes for the 2022 Annual Meeting of Shareholders. All proxy prize winners are randomly drawn by Sramek Hightower, a certified public accounting firm in Anchorage that serves as the Inspector of Elections.

Nearly 12,000 Shareholders who cast their paper or online proxy votes by 5pm AKDT on May 25, qualified for the 2022 regular Early Bird prizes. The winners are:

• $10,000 Prize – Robert F. White (Quinhagak)

• $2,500 Prize – Dorothy E. Kiokun (Mekoryuk)

• $1,000 Prize –

Marjorie Mellick (Anchorage)

Jeanette L. Hoffman (Aniak)

Desa J. O. Charles (Bethel)

Derick L. Evon (Manokotak)

Aleck P. Leichty (Kotlik)

About 1 in 3 Elders have voted online, and nearly 7 in 10 voters have finished in less than 3 minutes. Shareholders who voted online by the May 25 deadline also automatically qualified for all remaining rounds of prizes.

The deadline for the final round of prizes—the Online Regular and Regular proxy prize drawings—is 5pm AKDT on Wednesday, May 31. All valid paper and online proxies physically received by this deadline qualify. There are 10 prizes totaling $17,000.

“Only Shareholder votes elect directors, and proxy prizes are only awarded when enough Shareholders vote and quorum is reached. Quyana for voting,” said Thom Aparuk Leonard, vice president of corporate affairs.

Voting online at uses less data than Facebook and can easily be done with a smartphone. Learn more about the Annual Meeting of Shareholders by visiting