32nd Annual 1A Coastal Conference Basketball Tournament Awards

Lady Newtok Jaegers with Head Coach Jimmy Charles and Assistant Coach Zenia Andy.
Carlton Kuhns was honored for his over four decades of service to the students and communities of the delta during a break between games during the 1A Coastal Conference basketball finals at the Bethel High School gym. He is the grandfather who created the Coastal Conference tournament back in 1988. Robert Panruk of Chefornak, who has been coaching for many years and Josh Gill, tournament emcee, presents him with a photo collage of that first tournament. Kuhns was also granted an honorary ASAA Lifetime Gold Pass to all ASAA sponsored local and state events for him and a guest. ASAA Director Billy Strickland presented him with this award.

Girls Free Throw

2nd: Olivia Tinker, Akiuk Grizzlies
1st: Marilyn Fairbanks, Newtok Jaegers

Boys Free Throw

2nd: Alex Beaver, Napaskiak
1st: Shawn Twitchell, Akula Tundra Foxes

Girls Hot Shot

2nd: Haley Aliralria, Kipnuk Falcons
1st: Keisha Demientieff, Akiuk Grizzlies

Boys Hot Shot

2nd: Jaden Andrew, Nunapitchuk Wolves
1st: Arthur Paul, Kipnuk Falcons

Boys Academic Award

Boys Academic Award: 3.39 GPA, Kipnuk Falcons

Girls Academic Award

Girls Academic Award: 3.47 GPA, Chefornak Lady Shamans

Girls 2ndPlace Team

Lady Kipnuk Falcons with Head Coach Naomi Paul and Assistant Coach Jason Luebs.

Girls Champions

Lady Newtok Jaegers with Head Coach Jimmy Charles and Assistant Coach Zenia Andy.

Boys 2ndPlace Team

Napaskiak Hawks with Head Coach Shawn Larson and Assistant Coach Joe Bavilla.
Kipnuk Falcons with Head Coach Jacob Byrley and Assistant Coach Benjamin Farber.

Girls All Tourney Team

Naomi Wassillie, Chefornak Shamans Hayley Aliralria, Kipnuk Falcons Sophie David, Tuntutuliak Bluejays Payton Chanar, Toksook Bay Islanders Jillian Agimuk, Chefornak Shamans Marilyn Fairbanks, Newtok Jaegers Anna Joseph, Tuntutuliak Bluejays Anna Kashatok, Kipnuk Falcons Keisha Demientieff, Akiuk Grizzlies Albina Andy, Newtok Jaegers

Boys All Tourney Team

Wilson Pitka, Toksook Bay Islanders Arthur Paul, Kipnuk Falcons Lambert Kairaiuak II, Chefornak Shamans Andrew Frank, Nunapitchuk Wolves Jason Nelson, Toksook Bay Islanders Preston Alexie, Quinhagak Seahawks Eric Tinker, Akula Tundra Foxes Paiton Andy, Newtok Jaegers Ethan Therchik, Toksook Bay Islanders Julian Smith, Kipnuk Falcons

Boys Sportsmanship Team

Chefornak Shamans

Girls Sportsmanship Team

Atmautluak Lady Falcons